Prevent Transactions being Saved in a Closed Period

Use the Lock Date in the Financial Settings to prevent transactions being saved or edited where the transaction date is on or before the specified date. This feature is an important control in avoiding mistakes being made which impact the results of figures already reported to internal or external parties.

The Lock Date can be used in conjunction with the Auto Lock Date option which results in the Lock Date being automatically set to the End Date of the last tax report saved.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk